Available in Delhi NCR only
Kohler presents Kohler Bold Design Awards A legacy to inspire the eternal art and acknowledge design par excellence

KOHLER®, a leading name in the global kitchen and bathroom category, recently launched the Kohler Bold Design Awards in association with Elle Décor. With an endeavor to showcase, acknowledge and celebrate the best Indian architects and designers, the Kohler Bold Design Awards aim to redefine the design and set a new benchmark in the industry. It is this spirit of the award that is captured to its true sense by the ‘Golden Pencil’ – logo for the Kohler Bold Design Awards. The gold color signifies the exclusivity and the pinnacle of triumph. The sharp edges of the high-rise structure show cutting-edge tools, trends and technologies needed to create design par excellence.

With more than 1300 entries, the Kohler Bold Design Awards have already become the most noteworthy awards in the field of architecture. They are the greatest charm of distinction, sculpting the personality of renowned architects and designers. It is a legacy to inspire the eternal art and acknowledge the best in the industry.

Kohler has taken this platform to recognize the excellent work done in two main categories against which the entries would be awarded - The Extraordinaries and The Visionaries. Besides these, there are two other awards - Master Patron and The John Michael Kohler Lifetime Achievement.

The Extraordinaries is further classified into five sub-categories that include Commercial, Hospitality, Residential, Public Institution and Retail. Likewise, The Visionaries also has four sub-categories that include Rebuild & Revive, Bold Luxury, Community Harmony and the Big Idea.

The Master Patron award is for professionals who want to reward their equally creative clients for giving them the freedom and the liberty to complete the projects. The John Michael Kohler Lifetime Achievement category recognizes accolades and applauds a noteworthy personality from the architecture and design community; someone who is a legend in the field and is known for their tireless, genius and noteworthy contributions.

This Special Merit Award is presented by vote of the distinguished Jury and it is not open for public nomination.

The Jury panel includes some of the renowned personalities in the field of architecture - Lyndon Neri & Rossana Hu, Manit Rastogi & Sonali Rastogi, Rahul Kadri, Sanjay Mohe, Sanjay Puri, Sarbjit Singh, Sonali Bhagwati and India Mahdavi.

The finalist will be given a very exclusive opportunity to display their winning prototypes/models/pieces at India Design ID 2017 in New Delhi. The winner will also get a very special trophy at the formal award ceremony. They will also be featured in ELLE DECOR India magazine and on the website.

Download PDF

Marketing Communications, Kohler India Shreya Malik 9910511554
Genesis Burson-Marsteller Richa Singh 9873251748